Shim Suk-Hee and Hwang Dae-heon to lead Korea at the 2022 Olympics ~ Passion/Patin/Vitesse - Passion/Speed/Skating


9 mai 2021

Shim Suk-Hee and Hwang Dae-heon to lead Korea at the 2022 Olympics

After four days of racing at the Korean team trial, the Korean skating union announced their official 2022 Olympic team. 

By Jackob Savard
Photo: Schaats Foto's

Korea's top short track skaters competed for the 10 spots on their country's Olympic team in a two-phase selection competition where everyone had to compete twice in each distance. Olympic medallists Shim Suk-hee and Choi Min-jeong won the women's ranking, while Olympic medallist and former 500m world champion Hwang Dae-heon took the honours in the men's ranking. 

While some members of this team will take part in their third Games like Kwak Yoon-Gy and Shim Suk-Hee, four skaters will have their first Olympic experience in Beijing in 2022 thanks to their performances this weekend. 

Olympic Team 2022 :

1. Hwang Dae-Heon (2nd Olympics)
2. Lee Jun-Seo (1st Olympics)
3. Park JangHyuk (1st Olympics)
4. Kwak Yoon-Gy (3rd Olympics)
5. Kim Dong-Wook (1st Olympics)

1. Shim Suk Hee (3rd Olympics)
2. Choi Min Jeong (2nd Olympics)
3. Kim Ji Yoo (1st Olympics)
4. Lee Yu-Bin (2nd Olympics)
5. Kim Alang (3rd Olympics)

Don't forget to subscribe to our newsletter, follow our Facebook page, our Instagram account and our Twitter account for daily news and results about speed skating. 

0 commentaires:

Publier un commentaire