Korea's 2019-2020 short track national team is confirmed ~ Passion/Patin/Vitesse - Passion/Speed/Skating


10 avril 2019

Korea's 2019-2020 short track national team is confirmed

The short track national team that will represent Korea next season has been announced earlier this week.

By Jackob Savard

Photo: Danny Kim (@dk_st)

The skaters who will represent Korea next season in short track are now known. Choi Min-Jeong who finished second overall at the World championships and Lim Hyo-Jun, who was crowned overall world champion, had secured there place on the team with their results and will be back next season. The other skaters had to fight in a selection competition.

Kim Ji-Yoo and Noh Ah-Reum who had good results this season will both be back next fall while some past seasons members Kim Alang, Lee Yu-Bin and Noh Doh-Hee will be back on the team. Sixteen-year-old Seo Whi-Min who skated at the 2019 World junior championships in Montréal will make her national team debut in 2019-2020. Shim Suk-Hee wasn’t able to finish the selection competition due to an injury. The core of the men’s team is very similar from what we’ve seen in 2018-2019. Kim Da-Gyum, Park In-Wook and Kim Dong-Wook are the new guys on the team.

Note that the 1500m World cup classification winner Kim Gun-Woo and the 2018 olympian Kim Ye-Jin won’t be part of the team due to their suspension by the Korean Skating Union earlier this year.

Women’s team 2019-2020
Choi Min-Jeong
Kim Alang
Noh Doh-Hee
Seo Whi-Min
Kim Ji-Yoo
Noh Ah-Reum
Kim Kun-Hee
Lee Yu-Bin

Men’s team 2019-2020
Lim Hyo-Jun
Hwan Dae-Heon
Park Ji-Won
Kim Da-Gyum
Lee June-Seo
Park In-Wook
Kim Dong-Wook
Park Se-Young

You can read our recap of the 2018-2019 season of Team Korea HERE.

Don't forget to subscribe to our newsletter, follow our Facebook page, our Instagram account and our Twitter account for daily news and results about speed skating.

0 commentaires:

Publier un commentaire